Weigh in/Accountability post

“The acknowledgment of our weakness is the first step in repairing our loss.” – Thomas Kempis

 

One thing I’ve never been shy about is admitting the places where I am weak and fallible. In my struggle with weight, one of the things that I’ve noticed is that there are a lot of times when I eat out of boredom. If I’m not keeping busy, I end up snacking, or making something to eat to kill time. This presents a problem on weekends, particularly extended weekends like the one we just experienced. I didn’t log my calories, and I didn’t really pay much attention to what I was eating.

The work week is pretty easy, because if I have meals at work, and just stay at my desk, I’m not really tempted. I have some low calorie snacks (mostly granola) in my desk at work, along with a set of measuring cups that allows me to snack between meals, but I typically scoop out one serving and then eat it fairly slowly.

Weekend eating is something that I really need to work on and try to do better about structuring. But this whole process is about bettering myself, and that’s just one more area I need to work on.

Weigh In (5/27/17) – 236 lbs

That’s down three pounds from the last time I had logged my weight at MyFitnessPal, so that’s a pretty good start.

Leave a Reply

