Accountability Post – 12/7/16 (Average)

When I write my posts, I usually have a keyword in my head that I can start with. From there I find a quote, and let the quote inform whatever I’m going to write. Unfortunately, I had a hard time coming up with a keyword for today’s post, because yesterday was pretty average.

Hey…I found my keyword.

Except that trying to find a good, usable quote centered around the word “average”, is not that easy.

Anyway, yesterday was pretty average. I stayed right around my calorie count, didn’t exercise, except that we did some cleaning around the house that required me to lift up a few heavy things. I hate trying to lose weight in the winter. I’m a wuss when it comes to extended time in cold weather, and so that is really driving the trouble that I’m having with exercise. If I’m going to do it, I’d prefer to head outside and walk around…but I can’t be out in 14 degree weather for anything more than like 5 minutes before I start to ache. So, it’s about finding stuff around the house to do. I do like spending some time hitting the heavy bag in the basement, and I do get a decent workout, but I have a hard time because I don’t know enough about boxing to try and switch up my routine. At least with running outside, I can change my route every time.

If anyone has any ideas/resources for different heavy bag workouts, drop a comment, or hit me up on twitter.

Calorie Diary – 12/6/16
Budget: 15881
Total Consumed: 1465

Footnotes

1.This is adjusted by MyFitnessPal for the exercise that was entered.

Leave a Reply

