Accountability – 12/6/16 (Setbacks)

“Setbacks motivate me.” – Lindsey Vonn

I experienced a setback yesterday, which, hopefully, I’ll be motivated by. I ate out of habit, and as such ate terribly. After a good first week, I slid back a little bit, by going to McDonald’s twice in one day. What can I say…it was convenient both times.

There are tiny positives in this. Both times I ate one double cheeseburger and a small order of fries, as opposed to two double cheeseburgers and a large fry. I could’ve done a lot worse. That being said, I really have to be on guard and be better about convincing myself that convenience is not an overwhelming reason to eat something.

Calorie diary:

Budget: 1500
Total consumed: 2005

Leave a Reply

