Weekly Accountability – 12/5/16 (Exercise)

“A good goal is like a strenuous exercise – it makes you stretch.” – Mary Kay Ash

As far as goals go, I accomplished a few this week. I stayed under my calorie goal for the week as a whole, and I only went over on one day. Even then, I had 1504 calories, when my budget was 1500. I didn’t have any soda, and I drank a decent amount of water. Also, for my first weigh in, I’m down 4 pounds.

Unfortunately, the one place where I fumbled was in exercising. I didn’t do much, if any, this week. Pretty much the only physical activity I was a part of this week was walking around downtown Denver on Saturday morning. My wife and I went to the Denver Art Museum for their free first Saturday. This week, I’m going to make the attempt to fix that. I’m planning on working out at least three times this week for 15 minutes each.

Calorie Diary: 11/28-12/4
Budget: 106451
Total Consumed: 9853

Footnotes

1.This is adjusted by MyFitnessPal for the exercise that was entered.

Leave a Reply

