Accountability Post – 6/24/15

“Let a man walk ten miles steadily on a hot summer’s day along a dusty English road, and he will soon discover why beer was invented.” – Gilbert K. Chesterton

I may not have walked ten miles, and it may not have been a dusty English road, but after yesterday, I needed a beer. I had the day off from work, so I spent a bunch of time outside working on my lawn. I also walked two miles, and cleaned out our refrigerator, so I treated myself. I went and bought a six pack of Left Hand Brewery’s Milk Stout Nitro. I enjoyed one of those bottles last night while recording Podvocacy.

What’s more interesting is that even with treating myself to a cold beer, I still came in far under my adjusted calorie budget. All of that combined with not having to go to work made for a pretty solid day.

Calorie diary – 6/23/15

Budget: 21171
Total consumed: 1588

Footnotes

1. This is adjusted by MyFitnessPal for the exercise that was entered.

Leave a Reply

