Accountability – 6/17/15

“Every day brings new choices.” – Martha Beck

Unfortunately, the previous day’s choices have a way of haunting you…and yesterday’s choices weren’t great. I was doing pretty well, until dinner. I started craving Popeye’s fried chicken, and I gave into that craving. I worked out pretty hard toward the end of the night, but the Popeye’s shot me in the foot.

I had two pieces of chicken, one biscuit and an order of onion rings. That’s a lot of calories (although, it tasted really good, and it satisfied my craving). While working out to burned a lot of those calories, it wasn’t quite enough. I still ended up over my calorie budget for the day.

What I realized as I was eating that chicken, is that I’ve started back down the road that I was on before I started this journey to get healthier. When I began, I decided that I wasn’t going to eat meat, primarily as a way of keeping out of fast food restaurants. I’ve done pretty well, but this past weekend, plus tonight makes it seem like I’m going in the wrong direction. I now have
to renew my focus and get back to where I was a few weeks ago.

Thanks again for taking the time to read this.

Calorie diary – 6/16/15

Budget: 18451
Total consumed: 2025

Footnotes

1. This is adjusted by MyFitnessPal for the exercise that I entered.

Leave a Reply

