Accountability – 05/28/15

“I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life and that is why I succeed.” – Michael Jordan

Yesterday was a pretty good day. I had a shake for breakfast, spaghetti and a salad for lunch, and I went to Pei Wei for dinner. I had enough calories available at dinner time that I got two veggie spring rolls, which were delicious. I was even able to do a little bit of snacking during the day at work. I had a serving of granola with dried cranberries in the morning, and a serving of sunflower seeds in the afternoon. Of course, the sunflower seeds killed me on sodium, but I’m going to have to live with that for now, as salt is far more difficult for me to kick1 than sugar ever has been.

One of the things that has surprised me about my effort so far is the fact that I’m not hungry very often. I’m not sure if it’s because I am allowing myself to snack in the middle of the day, although I’m trying to be smart about what I eat in those instances, or if it has something to do with the fact that I’m constantly drinking water now. I guess I’ll just keep doing what I’m doing and hope it keeps helping.

Calorie diary – 5/27/15
Budget: 1574 2
Total Consumed: 1350

Footnotes

1. I realize that my success kicking sugar has been in the short term, but I haven’t even been able to get rid of salt in the short term.
2. This is adjusted by MyFitnessPal for the exercise that I entered.

Leave a Reply

