Accountability – 5/20/15

“It does not matter how slowly you go, as long as you do not stop.” – Confucius

I don’t have a whole lot to write about today. Yesterday was a pretty average day, I stayed under my calorie budget, although I didn’t work out. I probably could have, but I had to fix a door in our house and record my weekly pop culture podcast, Podvocacy.

I did make one mistake, though. I was afraid that with the podcast, I wasn’t going to be able to eat dinner, so I grabbed something quick before hand. Specifically, I had two bowls of Frosted Flakes1
. Because of that, I went over on both my carb and sugar totals. A minor setback, if one at all, but something I need to pay attention to.

Calorie diary – 5/19/15

Budget: 1370
Total consumed: 1262

Footnotes

1. Generic, not Kellogg’s, because they taste the same, and we’re cheap.

Leave a Reply

