Accountability – 5/19/15

Yesterday was a day of ups and downs.

The good: I still haven’t had a soda. I haven’t eaten meat, and I was under on my calorie budget.

The bad: I doubled my suggested fat intake, and was over (again) on my suggested sodium intake.

The biggest culprit on the fat side was the Caesar1
salad I had for lunch. I love Caesar salad’s but it looks like they might have to go. There’s just too much fat in the dressing. I went to Fox and Hound, where I would usually get a hamburger, so I had to figure something else out. I had already looked at calorie information, so I knew that the Caesar would eat up over 500 calories, but I knew I had those calories available. I had failed to look at the fat content, though…so, like I said, those Caesars are going to have to go.

That Caesar had 50 grams of fat…that’s my entire allotment for the day. Contrast that to the small order of french fries2
I had from McDonald’s as a snack after work, which had 11 grams of fat. I could have eaten 4 small orders of fries and had less fat…although, that would’ve nearly doubled the calories of the Caesar salad.

I guess I’ll have to start getting regular green salads with dressing on the side…when I don’t have access to a Greek salad, that is.

Calorie diary – 5/18/15

Budget: 16193
Total consumed: 1600

Footnotes

1. Calories: 571, Fat: 50g, Carbs: 24g, Sodium: 933mg;
2. calories: 230, Fat: 11g, Carbs: 29, Sodium: 160;
3. This is adjusted by MyFitnessPal for the exercise that I entered.

Leave a Reply

