Accountability – 5/16/15

Well, the best laid plans of mice and men…

I did pretty well for most of the day yesterday. I had a shake for breakfast, and a greek salad for lunch. I even treated myself to the free chocolate chip cookie that Woody Creek bakery gives you with every salad. #Delicious.

The “issue” was dinner. I wasn’t sure what I wanted, so I decided to go for a walk. I hadn’t done my cardio yet, so I figured this would be a good way to get it, and there are enough restaurants close, that maybe I could stop and get something. I ended up at Jimmy John’s, for which I had looked up nutrition information earlier in the day. I figured that if I got a veggie sub, I’d be within my calorie budget for the day. Unfortunately, what I forgot was that there are two veggie subs. There’s the small sub and the “giant club” version. When I go to Jimmy John’s, I typically get a #9, which is on the giant club side of the menu board. When I went to order, I automatically looked at that side of the board,and ordered the big version. Luckily, I realized my mistake before I finished eating, so I was able to get rid of some of the cheese and some of the bread and save myself a few calories. I also had to extend my walk longer than I would’ve normally gone, but I did end up coming in under my adjusted budget.

Obviously, I need to pay more attention when I’m looking at calorie information, and ordering food.

Calorie diary – 5/15/15

Calorie budget: 16601
Total consumed: 1530

Footnotes

1. This is adjusted by MyFitnessPal for the exercise that I entered.

Leave a Reply

