Accountability – 5/15/15

At one point yesterday, I thought about writing, but I got caught up doing something else, and the thought passed.

Anyway, I’ve done pretty well for the last couple of days. It’s getting to the point where I’m having to find something to eat at the end of the day just to hit the 1200 calorie recommended minimum.

Wednesday, I started the day with two eggs, a piece of toast and a glass of milk. That was a little under 600 calories, but the rest of the day consisted of two meal replacement shakes (one mid-morning, one mid-afternoon…I was trying something different) and stir fried vegetables for dinner. Those vegetables came out to a whopping 50 calories, so after dinner, I was still sitting at 1103 calories…so I made myself a slice of garlic bread. That worked.

Yesterday was an adventure. There is a new MAD Greens opening up near me, and they were doing a grand opening celebration, and giving away free salads. I thought I’d try and go there for lunch, but, alas, it wasn’t meant to be. There was a line around the building, and I only get half an hour for lunch. So I ran home and heated up some leftover spaghetti. We tried to go to MAD Greens for dinner, but the line was still just as long, so we had salads somewhere else.

At that point, I was only at 944 calories, so I ended up having half a peanut butter sandwich after my wife and I got home from the mall.

I still haven’t had any meat this week, and I think I’m doing pretty okay with that. I also exercised both days, although yesterday was pretty lame, since it was just my wife and I walking around the mall for an hour.

Calorie diary – 5/13/15

Budget: 16541
Total consumed: 1313

Calorie diary – 5/14/15

Budget: 1476 1
Total Consumed: 1204

Footnotes

1. This is adjusted by MyFitnessPal for the exercise that I entered.

Leave a Reply

