Accountability – 5/13/15

Day two of my attempt at not eating meat went pretty well.

I had a meal replacement shake for breakfast, some spaghetti for lunch, and two eggs and some toast for dinner.

I worked out for the first time in forever, playing Dance Central 3 for 25 minutes, which burned 199 calories according to MyFitnessPal. That gave me enough room to have a small glass of chocolate milk after my work out, which was a nice treat.

I think for today, I’m going to attempt spacing my meals differently…but I’ll talk more about that tomorrow.

Calorie diary – 5/12/15

Budget: 15691
Total consumed: 1222

I did have two small problems yesterday. I went over on my sugar and on my sodium. The sugar is, in part, due to the meal replacement shakes. The ones I’m currently drinking have 18g of sugar per serving. That’s a little high, and once I’m done with my supply, I’m going to look for some with a lower sugar. The sodium is primarily due to the tomato sauce that I ate with my spaghetti. I ate approximately a cup (I may have over-estimated) of tomato sauce, and that had 78 calories…but it came with a whopping 1284g2 of sodium. I guess the next time we buy tomato sauce, I need to look at a lower sodium alternative.

Thanks for reading, and have a great day!

Footnotes

1. This is adjusted by MyFitnessPal for the exercise that I entered.
2. I think sodium is measured in grams. Maybe it’s milligrams…

Leave a Reply

