A New Start – 5/12/15

The Season 15 Chikara Premiere

The Season 15 Chikara Premiere

The title of this entry is a nod to the season 15 premiere of Chikara, back in January.

So, the first day of my low calorie, meat free diet went pretty well.

I stayed under the calories, probably to an absurd degree, but that was partially because I had a really bad migraine and went to bed at 7:00. I probably would’ve had an egg before I went to bed if I had stayed up ’til my normal time.

I had spaghetti for dinner, using whole wheat noodles, which brought the carbohydrate count down more than I realized. I had initially put regular spaghetti in my food diary, which brought my carbs up above my daily allotment by 25%. When I corrected that, I found I was under my carbohydrate count by about 25%. That’s quite a swing. And, well worth it, considering that I didn’t notice a difference between whole wheat and regular enriched.

Calorie Diary – 5/11/15:
Budget: 1370
Total consumed: 894

Leave a Reply

