The Stress of Eating – 11/4/14

Let’s get this out of the way right up front. I overate yesterday, and I’m probably going to overeat today. I’m stressed out, and I’m eating like it.

Calorie Diary: 11/3/14
Budget: 1708
Total Calories: 1852

Primarily, I’ve been stressed about a sleep study I had last night. I was stressed about what was going to happen. I was stressed about what the findings were going to be. I was stressed about how I was going to sleep in strange surroundings.

The actual sleep study itself was fine, but I’m still stressed about the results, which I probably won’t hear anything about for 7-10 days. In the meantime, I leave you with this:

Electrodes and wires.

Electrodes and wires.

This was me, as I was laying in the sleep center’s crappy, spring loaded bed, “wired for sound” as my tech kept saying.

Have a great day. I’m going to try and get some sleep.

Leave a Reply

