Busy, Busy, Busy – 10/31/14

Happy Halloween, everyone!

Yesterday was a busy day. After work, I had to take my son to a doctor’s appointment, then my daughter had a choir concert, and then my friend Jason Kirk and I recorded the first episode of our brand new podcast, Podvocacy. With all the rushing around, I almost forgot to eat dinner. I ended up having a sandwich at around 10:30 while I was editing the podcast.

I know that eating right before bed is not an ideal situation, but I figured it was better than not eating at all. I was able to stay under my calorie budget for the day, which is a good thing, since it’s Halloween. I’ll probably eat a little bit of candy tonight, but that’s not what I’m most worried about. I’m more worried about the fact that my wife and I are considering taking the kids to IHOP for free “scary face pancakes” as a treat. IHOP is one of the places where I tend to overeat, and I’ll have to figure out a way to compensate. Will I? Come back tomorrow to find out.

Calorie Diary: 10/30/14
Budget: 1708
Total Calories: 1390

Leave a Reply

