Weekly Accountability – 10/20/14

I tend to focus on the day to day instead of the bigger picture. In an attempt to broaden my frame of reference, I’ve decided that Monday mornings will be a weekly accountability day, instead of just focusing on the weekend.

Calorie Diary – 10/13-10/19
Budget: 12187
Total Calories: 11521

So, for the entire week, I was under my calorie budget by 666 calories.1 That averages out to about 95 calories per day. What I can take away from this is that the two days that I went over my calorie budget didn’t hurt me too badly.

The other thing it helps me to know is that I can actually do this. I don’t recall ever being extremely hungry, so I also know that I’m not starving myself to lose weight. I’m being sensible and consistent, and when it comes to food, those seem to be pretty good adjectives.

One other thing of note, yesterday marks 18 days without soda2. I’ve heard that after 21 days of doing/not doing something, it becomes a new habit, so I’m only three days away from that milestone.

Thanks for reading, and have a fantastic day!

Footnotes

1. I did not fudge the numbers to make this happen.
2. Yesterday was a hard day, though. I worked in the nursery at church, where they offer free soda to the volunteers. Also, we went out for lunch, and the iced tea was awful, so I was tempted to go with soda. But I did resist.

Leave a Reply

